top of page
  • Writer's pictureWebster Online

A Webster bike route mystery solved (mostly)

By Webster on the Web

webster-on-the-web-a-webster-bike-route-mystery-solved
Photo Courtesy of Missy Rosenberry

***

Sometimes the most interesting journey can begin with a simple question.


The journey I want to tell you about today began for me in July, when I’d stopped by the Webster Museum. I noticed a blue and yellow metal sign in the exhibit right inside the front door, next to the tall antique bike. It read, “James W. Carnevale Bike Route.”


I asked one of the Museum Ladies, “Who’s James W. Carnevale?” She thought for a second, then responded, “I don’t know.”


Thus began my quest. I knew I had to find out who Carnevale was, why a bike route was named after him, and where that bike route was.

Click here to read more.

***

Missy Rosenberry has been writing the "Webster on the Web" community blog since 2008. She highlights the great people, places and events that make our town a wonderful place to live and work. Click here to read more of her blogs.

bottom of page