top of page
  • Writer's pictureWebster Online

Million Dollar Chicken Bake

Recommended By Anna Hubbel (Editor, Webster Online)

Million-Dollar-Chicken-Bake
Image: easyfamilyrecipes.com

***

Since the start of the pandemic, I’ve taken on the responsibility of cooking dinner every Wednesday night at my family’s house. And I don’t just pop a few frozen chicken nuggets in the stove; I actually COOK cook.


It’s actually been quite fun experimenting with different recipes, as I had not previously really done much cooking. (Like… at all.)


So far, my family has loved everything I’ve made. (Well, at least that’s what they tell me…)


Last Wednesday, I took on this recipe (which I found on Pinterest) for the first time…


O. M. G…


It is AMAZING! (And I didn’t even have to pay a million dollars for it.)


This recipe was originally posted by Easy Family Recipes.


They describe it better than I do:


“This Million Dollar Chicken Bake is made with a rich and bold flavor combo that can’t be beat! Tender chicken breast is layered with a velvety mixture of two kinds of cheese, bacon, and green onions and baked to tender, juicy perfection!”


My Dad: “This one’s a keeper!”


Ingredients

Chicken:

  • 2 lbs boneless, skinless chicken breasts thinly cut or pounded

  • 6 oz cream cheese softened

  • 1/4 cup mayonnaise

  • 1/2 cup crispy bacon crumbled (about 8 slices)

  • 1/2 cup green onions chopped (about 4 onions)

  • 1.5 cups colby jack cheese shredded

Garnish:

  • Crumbled bacon

  • Green onions


It’s SO EASY: you simply mix all the ingredients together, spread the mixture on the raw chicken, and then pop it in the oven! For step-by-step directions, Click Here.

bottom of page