top of page
  • Writer's pictureWebster Online

'To the Core Pilates' opens in Towne Center Plaza

By Webster on the Web

webster-on-the-web-to-the-core-pilates
Photo Courtesy of Missy Rosenberry

***

Now, I’m no stranger to working out. I walk, run, do a little weightlifting, a little yoga. But Pilates? Had no clue what it was. So when I sat down for a chat the other day with Erin Ferrante, owner of the new To the Core Pilates studio, I thought I should let her know that right off the bat.


To her credit, she didn’t laugh, or even giggle. On the contrary, she assured me that’s not unusual; a lot of people around here don’t know much about Pilates.


I came to realize that that example of non-judgmental acceptance pretty much sums up Erin’s approach to her new business and the people who walk through her door: everyone is welcome, no matter what shape you’re in or where you are in your fitness goals.


Even if you know nothing about Pilates.

Click here to read more.

***

Missy Rosenberry has been writing the "Webster on the Web" community blog since 2008. She highlights the great people, places and events that make our town a wonderful place to live and work. Click here to read more of her blogs.

bottom of page